

Ref. No. 72/Chemistry/2025

## Summary of Academic Audit

The academic audit of the Department of Chemistry, HBTU Kanpur, was conducted on 12/03/2025. Prof. S. P. Rath, FRSC, FNA, FASc, FNASc, from the Department of Chemistry, IIT Kanpur, visited the department as the academic auditor. Dr. Santosh Kumar, Head of the Department of Chemistry, gave a departmental presentation to the academic auditor, Dean SOBAS Prof. Manoj Kumar, and all faculty members. During the presentation, the academic auditor raised several queries, which were addressed by the Head of the Department. The academic auditor examined and verified various criteria of the academic audit, reviewing all relevant documents and evidence. Based on the provided supporting documents, the academic auditor assigned scores for each sub-criterion.

Additionally, under the SWOC (Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities, and Challenges) analysis, the academic auditor highlighted the department's strengths, weaknesses, opportunities, and challenges. The academic auditor also visited the research and UG laboratories, commended the department's work, and offered suggestions for improvement. The auditor critically analyzed the performance and condition of staff members and research scholars. Moreover, he recommended enhancing the department's outreach activities for faculty members. In conclusion, the Head of the Department expressed sincere gratitude to the academic auditor for the critical review and valuable suggestions to be incorporated in the future.

Head 12/3/2025.

Department of Chemistry HBTU, Kanpur, U.P.



## हरकोर्ट बटलर प्राविधिक विश्वविद्यालय नवाबगंज, कानपुर - 208002, उ.प्र., भारत HARCOURT BUTLER TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY NAWABGANJ, KANPUR - 208002, U.P., INDIA

(Formerly Harcourt Butler Technological Institute, Kanpur) Phone : +91-0512-2534001-5, 2533812, website : http://www.hbtu.ac.in, Email : vc@hbtu.ac.in



Date: 12.03.2025 Venue: Department of Chemistry



From left to right: Prof. S.P.Rath (Academic Auditor, Department of Chemistry, IIT, Kanpur) Dr. Santosh Kumar (Associate Professor & Head)



From left to right: Mr. Pratap Singh Dohre (TA), Dr. Sandhya Singh (Assistant Professor), Dr. Priya Singh(Assistant Professor), Dr. Anamika (Assistant Professor), Dr. Sadhna Singh (Assistant Professor), Dr. Shubham Jaiswal (Assistant Professor), Dr. Krishna Kumar (Associate Professor), Dr. Shaili Pal (Assistant Professor), Prof. S.P. Rath (Academic Auditor, Department of Chemistry, IIT, Kanpur), Dr. Santosh Kumar (Associate Professor & Head), Prof. C. L. Gehlot (Professor), Prof. Vandana D Kaushik (Dean CEIQA), Dr. Deepak Kumar (Assistant Professor), and Mr. Ashutosh Singh (RA)